Gandhi Mate, Gandhi

Now, I don’t know about you, but I don’t think the primary purpose of your life, of my life and the entirety of the human race’s is just to blindingly consume to support a failing economy and a faulty system. Forever and ever until we run out of every resource and have to resort to blowing each other up to ensure our own survival. I don’t think we’re supposed to sit by idle while we continue to use a long outdated system that produces war, poverty, collusion, corruption, ruins our environment and threatens every aspect of our health and does nothing but divide and segregate us. I don’t think how much military equipment we are selling to other countries, how many hydrocarbons we’re burning, how much money is being printed and exchanged, is a good measure of how healthy our society is but I do think I can speak for everyone when I say, we’re sick of this shit. (“Gandhi Mate, Gandhi”¬†Enter Shikari)

What he said!

H/T @thisisthesam

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

